iPhone 5 Arrives!

iPhone5

I stayed up until 12:01 am last week eager to be among the first online pre-orders. After waiting an additional 30 minutes for the apple store to come back online, I realized that the pre-orders start at 12:01 am Pacific time! Being on the other coast, I went to sleep and set the alarm for 3:00 am. It was worth it though, UPS delivered my new gadget this morning! I know it’s pretty ridiculous to go through all that trouble and fuss over a phone. But, at least I didn’t camp out in front of an apple store for a week!

I’m really excited to play around with the new camera. I’m upgrading from an iPhone 4, I usually skip the “S” models. This should be more than adequate as a point and shoot replacement. The new panorama mode looks great as well.

Anyone else excited?

2 thoughts on “iPhone 5 Arrives!

  1. My boyfriend got up at 4am to go to our local shopping centre and queue there for the 5. He ended up waiting for six hours! Bizarrely, he actually enjoyed the queueing. Apparently the atmosphere is fun.

    I still have the iPhone 4S, we’ve been comparing the two and the 5 is about 1cm longer and much lighter. The camera is also a heck of a lot better, much sharper definition.

Leave a Reply

